List of Awards for Teachers in the US

In making of any nation teachers play significant role. In whatever capacity an individual contributes to society, a large part of it comes from the teachers. The teachers working across United States are recognized and rewarded for their distinguished efforts in different fields. Here are  List of Awards for Teachers in the US. The name of givers are mentioned against each award.
  • IACE Hall of Fame: International Adult and Continuing Education Hall of Fame
  • MfA Stipend: Math for America
  • NTHF Hall of Fame: National Teachers Hall of Fame
  • AWM/MAA Falconer Lecturer: Association for Women in Mathematics and Mathematical Association of America
  • Broad Prize for Urban Education: Eli Broad Foundation
  • Clark Kerr Award: University of California, Berkeley
  • Deborah and Franklin Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics: Mathematical Association of America
  • Edyth May Sliffe Award: Mathematical Association of America
  • Elizabeth W. Jones Award for Excellence in Education: Genetics Society of America
  • Emily M. Gray Award: Biophysical Society
  • George Westinghouse Award (ASEE): American Society for Engineering Education
  • Golden Apple Award (education): various
  • Grawemeyer Award: University of Louisville
  • Harold W. McGraw Prize in Education: McGraw-Hill Education etc.
  • Hesburgh Award: Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America
  • IEEE James H. Mulligan Jr. Education Medal: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
  • Innovations in Reading Prize: National Book Foundation
  • James Bryant Conant Award: Education Commission of the States
  • Kohl International Teaching Awards: Dolores Kohl Education Foundation
  • Lindback Award: Lindback Foundation
  • National Blue Ribbon Schools Program: United States Department of Education
  • National Science Foundation CAREER Awards: National Science Foundation
  • Oersted Medal: American Association of Physics Teachers
  • Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching: National Science Foundation
  • Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award: SAE Ralph Teetor Educational Fund
  • Robert Foster Cherry Award: Baylor University
  • Rowman & Littlefield Award in Innovative Teaching: Rowman & Littlefield
  • Sharon Keillor Award for Women in Engineering Education: American Society for Engineering Education
  • The Christa McAuliffe Prize: University of Nebraska–Lincoln
  • Wilbur Cross Medal: Yale Graduate School Alumni Association
Note: This list is tentative in nature, for latest updates see

Related Links

Connect me with the Top Colleges
First Name:
Last Name:
E-Mail ID :
You live in:
Mobile Number:
You want to study in:
Highest Level of Education:
Study Preference:
You want to Study:
Need an education loan?
loading Processing...

Usa Select a Country

Our Network :