GED: General Educational Development

The GED is alternative to the US A-level test, HSC, New Zealand’s NCEA, the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme and other higher secondary credentials. Its internationally recognized qualification to complete your Higher Secondary Certificate. 

The GED exam comprise of 4 subjects, broken into separate exams: 
  • Mathematical Reasoning
  • Reasoning Through Language Arts
  • Social Studies
  • Science. 
Its not compulsory to write all 4 exams at once, this allows you complete the HSC at your own pace.

According to GED official website; "97% of universities and colleges in the United States and Canada accept the GED. Please check directly with the one(s) you are applying to for exact requirements."

GED Certificate is accepted worldwide for Under Graduate Admission. See list of universities accepting GED certificate
Connect me with the Top Colleges
First Name:
Last Name:
E-Mail ID :
You live in:
Mobile Number:
You want to study in:
Highest Level of Education:
Study Preference:
You want to Study:
Need an education loan?
loading Processing...

Usa Select a Country

Our Network :